Bevosity

By bevwestwood

October Origins - A degree of success

Was really cross with myself this morning. Left home later than I should have done and then saw the most fantastic sunrise with mist which I didn't have time to stop and take pictures of.

Glorious golden, lemon yellow and French grey. Setting fire to the mist. Grrrrr :-(

Then too late home tonight to get any pictures in daylight. So it's another indoor blip.

I've mentioned elsewhere in my journal that I spent the formative years between 5 and 10 in South Wales. It was the time when Wales were all conquering at rugby and I've been a Welsh supporter ever since. Nervy time for us Welsh supporters.

Move on a few years and I returned to Wales to go to university in Cardiff. There were 2 colleges in Cardiff then - UCC (University College Cardiff) and UWIST (University of Wales Institute of Science and Technology). As I was studying Architecture I was a student at UWIST. It no longer exists as the 2 colleges merged in the late 1980s to become the University of Wales College at Cardiff.

So whilst I'm very proud to be a Yorkshire lass, Wales has a special place in my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.