Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Pendant in the Making

It rained all day today and I didn't take any pictures outside. Other than taking some pictures of the stitches that I have from my Mohs surgery (which I won't post here!), this is the only picture I took all day. It is a tray of pendants that I'm making to sell in both my Etsy shop and at the Bloomington Handmade Market which is coming up in about a month. I make these pendants with inkjet prints of my original and altered art. I take the prints, and with this particular type of pendant, I attach the print to a piece of pre-cut adhesive resin. I then glue it to a wooden scrabble tile or other piece of thin wood. I then coat the edges with a fast drying lacquer. That's the stage these particular pendants are at. I've just lacquered one edge and I have them standing upright, stuck to a piece of masking tape (so they don't fall over) that is stretched across the bottom of a cookie sheet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.