Deflated

Cycle Fail.

Spent two hours trying to get out on a bike run today. Didn't make it out of the back garden.

Front tyre had an inch long thorn embedded in it. Took me ages to find the puncture repair kit, took even longer to do the repair (can't remember the last time I had to do a puncture repair, but I'm definitely out of practice). And just when I thought I was eventually going to make it out on the road this happened. Air was leaking out as fast as I could put it in. Looks like it'll be a trip out to buy some spare inner tubes tomorrow.

Arse.

Still, evening's worked out better so far - managed to get some of our (slightly diluted) Yamaha R-1 tour of (some of) Scotland booked for next week.

Kacking masel just a wee bit...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.