'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Inspiring

If you continue walking from Beesands, along the coastal path, you will find yourself at the Start Point lighthouse! I always find this walk inspiring. Learning about the Lost Village of Hallsands and the hardships faced there, to the renovation and building of new properties, the deep blue sea, breath taking views, picking fresh mushrooms and realising how high you have climbed. It always reminds me of how lucky I am to live in the South Hams. Whilst moving here five and a half years ago did not bring the expected outcome, I do consider this as my 'home'. Something which has taken a long time to find and feel. This has been heightened recently, since becoming the Head of Teaching & Learning at a local village primary school and becoming a more active member of my community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.