The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Apple Day At Lacock

Apparently it is to get far colder in the next couple of days, but today was as beautiful as they come. I spent the afternoon at Lacock Abbey, where they were holding their annual Apple Day. This wasp was enjoying the fermenting apples in a wheelbarrow. I should have thought to ask to what purpose they were there, but I suspect it may involve the creation of some very fine cider.

I have posted a set of the pictures I took. Post-processing the 36 RAW images took an hour, and then uploading them took another one hour 50 minutes - these files are big - hence the late posting of this blip.

Alternatives (from the Abbey and Grounds):
Apple Varieties
Household Wants Indicator
Junior Dancer
One For Ionnature

Apple Day In Lacock (Complete Flickr set)

Blip #538
Consecutive Blip #010
Day #571

Backblips begin here. I took over 150 RAW photographs on Friday 14th and will probably not choose and upload a blip until I have processed all of them, which I expect to take a few days.

1 year ago: Long-tailed tit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.