PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Origami stars

I've been at the origami again - um - rather obsessively! The thing is, this year my desk calendar was an origami one. A lot of the designs are a bit so-so, but this one really fascinates me: you cut the square in half before you start, so the model is made by folding two rectangles. They fold into shapes that are mirror-images of each other. These then slot together to make stars.

This also uses up lots of sheets that have been left unused on the days of less imaginative designs. So far I've made 59 of these. I'm planning to string them together to make streamers or hanging decorations at ... (ssh, mustn't mention the C word when it's still only October!)

Alternatively, they're nice and compact for paper recycling! Meanwhile, they're my emergency blip on this cold, windy day. Colourful, at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.