Old friend

I had hoped to do this with flash, inspired by TFP's shot of the boat that you can just see on the left taken some time ago and having spotted this view of the boat at the weekend, which is slightly different from previous views of the boat that you can actually see. But I made an arse of it, forgetting that the 5D can't remotely trigger the flash in the way that the 7D could and not having another flash to trigger it with. Grrr. Software it is.

In other news, had a nice relaxing blow into town on the bike with TFP and a slow grind back. All things balance out - the lazy freewheeling run in used just 240 calories and the grind back 400 so we're still on for cake. Mind, I did break a spoke. That's the second on that bike. I wonder if I should rebuild the wheel on new spokes? I'll stick a spare on tonight so that I can do the Wednesday ride tomorrow. I see the weather's due to be gloriously foul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.