Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Ready for Launch

I almost tripped over this mushroom (?) on the morning dog walk., the only one I saw in the grass strip between the street and the sidewalk. It made me think of the ICBM missiles that used to be poised in silos scattered across the US, ready to wreak unimaginable havoc thousands of miles away. I don't know if there are still any there.

It's not an inspiring blip, but I seem to be having blipper's block lately.

Today's good news is that I sold the giant espresso machine today after advertising it for a few days on Craigslist, and I got my asking price. The money will go a long way towards paying for the jointer I bought yesterday -- Craigslist is a dangerous place to browse. Now I have to sell my old jointer. Might be a couple of blips there!

Speaking of selling things, my paraglider is getting a lot of watchers and some fairly brisk bidding on eBay. I'm getting ready to list some photo stuff next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.