Bevosity

By bevwestwood

October Origins - Childhood friends

Have spent the day today clearing out my spare room because it had got to the stage where I couldn't bear it anymore. I'm ashamed to say that the Christmas decorations hadn't even been put away!!

Am very pleased that I can now get to the bed, and even sleep in it if I wanted :-)

Whilst sorting through things I found these two characters.

On the right is Little Ted. He was bought in Pickering, North Yorkshire over 40 years ago. As you can see, he is rather the worse for wear and the eyes would NEVER be allowed today.

On the left is Lentil. He was made by my Grandma and is stuffed - you've guessed it - with lentils. I took him into every exam at school. Not sure how much help he was though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.