The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Another Ingleborough sunrise

I was a bit indecisive tonight, and the blip consultant is late coming home. I struggled to decide between the Ingleborough sunrise and Rowan the collie in the River Kent giving himself a shake. In the end I couldn't resist the sunrise. My excuse is it shows just how much further south the sunrise is now than on the 09th of October, and the 30th September blip when from this vantage point it was rising directly behind the mountain.

It is perhaps too one of the last chances to encompass both mountain and sun in a shot with the telephoto lens. Plus the sky was rather wonderful this morning - and I missed the best bit. Before the sun came up the sky was flushed red and lilac, but I didn't get into position in time.

Far from warning the shepherd, the red sky heralded a beautiful, if cold day. The wind dropped, and now the temperature is dropping sharply. If the sky stays clear, we might have our first frost this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.