Capital adventures

By marchmont

Gladioli and l'hexagone

Bit of an emergency blip. I was out a couple of times today where the sky was blue and the sun was shining. I had planned to blip around St Andrew's Square when I was having coffee with new friend V at Harvey Nix but we blethered so long I missed the opportunity. So here are my red gladioli mirrored in the hall (and on the opposite wall my wine map of the Hexagon.)

The roofers appear to have finished the back quarter and have started on the front. That means the leak above my bed should be a thing of the past but I think I gave the stonemason a bit of a shock when I waved 'good morning' to him from my bed.

Elsewhere on the top floor, I've discovered a fantastic new avoidance technique - Angry Birds! It's a great cure for middle of the night insomnia and I ended up trying to achieve level 20 of the first game while waiting for the nurse to stick the B12 in me. (So far I've failed). I did, however, come home and finally get going with that unwritten report.

A lot to do tonight for tomorrow. Off to talk money with C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.