Poops and biscuits

1. Drop off girls at school, then on to toddler group... 'Mummy, I need a wee'(a bit exciting as this hasn't happened at toddlers yet).
2. Five minutes later...'Mummy, I need a poop' (abandon Luka mid feed).
3. Home, chopping and grating veg frantically for friends coming to play after school tomorrow, while Luka catnaps and Noah refuses to play and mostly whines...'Mummy, I need a poop' (it's true) (and horrible).
4. Ten minutes later...Trying to get flour etc into the mixer to make bread for packed lunches (which will be unappreciated, moaned about and ultimately only eaten by way of bribes)...'Mummy, I need a poop'... 'Are you sure, really? You just did one' (he's right again)
5. Sometime (but not long) later, making the dough for the pictured biscuits...'Mummy, I need a poop' (and again)
6. After picking up girls, dashing home to get them ready for gymnastics (making Rohan finish her packed lunch as usual), mid hot chocolate making...'Mummy, I need a poop'(yip)
7. Finishing off the biscuits (a great fun child recipe; you roll balls of dough, and then they have to be rolled in lots of icing sugar before going onto the baking tray), so hands sticky with dough...'Mummy, I need a poop' (indeed)
8. I think that was about it, but I can't be sure.

Delighted as I am that Noah seems to have really and truly cracked the potty training at long last.......

9. In some sort of united brotherly conspiracy, Luka has just done a massive fill of his bedtime nappy, as I sit here writing about poop.

Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.