A time for everything

By turnx3

It's a cat's life!

Thursday
"In a cat's eye, everything belongs to cats." - English proverb

I was busy this afternoon cleaning the breakfast room, including the hard-wood floor and the windows (all 8 of them - inside and out), watering the plants which were looking a bit sorry for themselves, and finally vacuuming the cushions on the chairs to get rid of the cat hair. I had barely finished putting everything back, and Buttons jumped up on to one of the chairs I'd just cleaned - as if I'd just done everything for her benefit!!

It was another gorgeous day. I walked this morning - just my usual local walk. This evening was Senior recognition evening at the High School. Laura was recognized again for winning the John Philip Sousa award and also won a minor scholarship she wasnt expecting, so that was a nice surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.