Life Songs

By TenorSong

It makes you happy

Introducing my morning pick me up, Chloe and Duncan.

I used to be one of the normal, quiet, grumpy, half asleep people on the train that didn't have the will to live let alone smile in the morning. That was until my friend Chloe started getting the train and Duncan joined us.

After shouts of 'Blip me! Blip me! Blip me!' I finally relented.

The lady in the background also seemed determined to be blipped so here she is. 15 minutes of fame is an intoxicating thing!

She is also displaying the curious, slightly concerned, slightly miffed look that is seen on many people that cross paths with us. On many occasions (after bringing ourselves to tears with laughter) we have bought the people around us in to the same state as they try so hard not to laugh at our conversations I think it breaks something inside them. Why does society dictate that you can't laugh at someone elses conversation even when you are sharing a table with them? It has become such a frequent occurance we have sarted giving them permission to laugh, and they do!

I thought coffee was the best thing to start your day with but it isn't. Try laughter next time, it's contagious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.