Story Picture - A reporter's slant

I was walking along the street taking pictures, when an elderly couple came riding down the street behind me and they were arguing heatedly. I couldn't make out everything that was being said, but the general gist seemed to be that the man had been spending too much time with his friends and not enough time looking out for his wife. I am sure, that if she hadn't been carrying these two very large, heavy bottles at the time, she would have been physically abusing him as well as verbally abusing him.

From their tone, it also seemed that this was an old argument and that today, it have been going on for at least a few blocks because when I looked back along the road, I saw people still staring and smiling.

The man had obviously had enough and just after he passed me, he stopped the bike and screamed at the woman to get off. He shook the bike rather violently and she almost fell off. She realised that he was serious about her getting off (with her two heavy bottles) and with a few, ok a lot of expletives, she did get off. As he road off, she was warning him that if he didn't turn around instantly, he would regret it for a long time. I think the words has something to do with what may happen whilst he was asleep.

An interesting story. And one that fits the picture. However it's not true. The woman had been carrying those large, heavy bottles a fair distance and she stopped to have a rest. Not long after, this man rode past on his bike. I doubt they even knew each other.

And they say the camera never lies!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.