Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THE TYNE VALLEY

I had to go down to the village today. Couldn't really be bothered but I had to get a repeat prescription so off I went. In the end I was glad I did as it was quite a nice day - bit dull but warmer than it has been all week.

Like a good little blipper I took my camera and went round the back of the shops where you get a view of the Tyne Valley. Had to use zoom as it would be too tiny to see anything otherwise.

The photo shows both sides of the river. The forefront shows the Gateshead side - a retail park which is part of The Metrocentre - you can see Ikea.

In front of the long white building you can see The River Tyne.

Over the river is the Scotswood/Elswick area of Newcastle. As you can see there has been a lot of clearance. Hopefully the area will benefit from regeneration. I will have to go back to the same spot in a few years time to see if there have been any developments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.