ANDY597

By ANDY597

Three muskateers

I get up this morning and play hide and seek with connie and the car keys, they are hiding and I am seeking where connie has hidden them. Eventually I have to wake her up to find them. I am therefore forced to activate the Zafira's sport button, which promises transformer like blistering performance but does not make a blind bit of difference to the car and I make it to work by the skin of my teeth.

Holly and I have agreed we are going to see the three muskateers this evening as the trailer looks amazing ( well daddy thinks so) and I decide to invite dad and eric. Listed below are the email invite and the subsequent replies.


Email 1
Porthos
Young d'Artagnan and I are scheming to go to the moving pictures this eventide..
Does one and Athos wish to accompany us on such a nobel quest ?
Milady has given us her blessing of a safe passage?.
Regards
Aramis

Reply:
Aramis, My young musketeer, Athos and I will welcome such a quest and at which witching hour will you be requesting our finely honed blades.
And at what moving picture arena does this take place.
We have heard of these moving pictures but Athos wants to know if there are comely wenches to sit upon his knee and I Porthos being of a simple mind merely require sustenance
...............................................................and a large chamber pot at my disposal.
We await your correspondence in this matter and will be suitably attired for this quest.
ALL for one and One for all.
Athos and Porthos.

Email 2:
Finely Honed Blades, nae surely they are rustied and dulled with lack of use.
We shall meet in the market place by the port at 3/4 past six bells. Be on the rooftop level in a timely fashion, leave your steeds with the stable lad.
Tell Athos that their will be wenches a plenty, although he should proceed with caution as the fellows of Leith are a hardy bunch and may not take kindly to a foreign sword on their shores.
Porthos, dear fellow, your portly enough and should seek your own feast before venturing out into the cold, I am not here to be feeding you, but fear not, the king has indoor plumbing. Garde Loo'
All for one and One for all.
Aramis


I get home and my mood is temporarily spoiler by a letter from the insurance company stating that the other person in the car accident is disputing liability. What part of he ran into me does he not understand exactly. I have to now waste my time by sending another diagram ( already one sent ) and I will include the photographs that I took as well. However, my mood recovers quickly has connie has made certain purchases for our trip to the pictures.


On the way, we stop at the traffic lights at portobello, theres a wee boy sitting in the car next to us and holly and I are dressed with hats we have decorated with feathers and swords.(purchase mentioned previously)

The little boy starts waving at me and I wave back. However, he is furiously shaking his mums shoulder trying to tell her theirs a muskateer in the car next to him, except she isnt listening to him, doesnt turn around to look despite me staring at the car and just turns the music up. Dont worry son, one day you too can be a muskateer.

Connie has purchased enough hats and swords for all four of us going to the film and we are all larking about in the cinema brandishing plastic weapons. We say to the guy at the counter, right squire, your discount tickets or your life. He gives us cheap seats.

We get in there and get comments from some of the people in the cinema, however the best has to be the wee boy up the back, who goes Mummy, those people are dressed as pirates. Look lad, they were right out of muskateer hats, you need to have a bit of imagination.

We sit in the pictures with our hats on and our swords, eric does his sword swallowing routine, holly is jabbing pappa and we are generally larking about giving it all for one.

I drive home with a perma smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.