Stanes...

I did a Half Alloa Run today. I was all intentioned to ride right through and was well on my way when I found that my intended partner for the return journey wasn't up to it. I was quietly relieved as the thought of a warm bath to try and sort out my shoulder.

Right enough, it was a peasant wee run which had a dual alternative purpose outside of the ride. Firstly, I got to look at these standing stones up close which fascinate me as I try to imagine the events of the days they were put up. It's one of those objects that's enroute to somewhere else so you never really intend on stopping and so don't. It's a lot easier to stop on a bike.

Secondly. I'm trying to calibrate my bike computer with Google Maps by setting my computer to the proportional difference between the computer and Google Maps for the same journey. My calculations led me to drop the size on the computer by a fair bit. I check tomorrow to see if it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.