Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The thrill

More Disney cruising...

Cabo San Lucas

...on the Disney Wonder cruise ship as we head back from the Mexican Riviera to our home in Los Angeles.

Out in open seas, the hot and sultry weather in the 90s which had sapped our strength and left us wanting little more than to splash in tropical seas, was fiercely now swept aside by mighty winds as we sped back home, which left the kids giddy with excitement and running on the teak decks.

Tonight's musical theatrical production on the Walt Disney stage, one of the most spectacular I've ever seen, quite unbelievable, and I will forever remember the moment when Mickey Mouse came running down from the stage and grabbing Reuben, sitting as we were in the first row with the vast sea of rows behind us, hugging him. I suddenly felt a little of what the boys must be experiencing in seeing those huge happy eyes come towards me and shamelessly blubbed. Mickey had to put his arm on my shoulder too. What a moment hey. Our eyes wide with the thrill of the characters on stage dancing and singing, before the huge We'll Meet Again farewell in the lobby, left me wanting even more. Now I'm not a pop fan but the sound of I throw my hands up in the air sometimes will be pretty hard to shift out of my head now, so the cabaret called, then dancing in the lounge to a great British rock band, and my final walk on the promenade under the moonlit skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.