Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Night Light

Jogger's Delight.

Now, perhaps you have a well lighted park to jog around, perhaps I'm more impressed than I should be but these are rather impressive lights in my book. At the entrances to this park are "Chase the hare" control posts, where you can choose which direction around the park you want to run and at what speed you hope to go. With a three second warning you're off, each post then lights up an LED strip (not featured in this blip) with coloured or white light to keep you on schedule. I'm not exactly an athletic type but this 2.5km track would interest the most impassive of joggers. Is this old? Am I behind the times again or is this a cool idea going nowhere that cost the tax payer ......again. I think I like it but those 38% taxes do get me down.

Taken in the same park as yesterday's blip - Syndermarken*

(*I'll check the spelling on that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.