The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Strawberry Girl

The purpose of my trip to Bristol was to visit the M Shed for the first time since its relaunch, and to buy a copy of The Wire magazine. I'd parked on Commercial Road and joined the harbourside walk near to Matthew of Bristol. It was a beautiful sunlit afternoon and my cameras were very busy as I wended my way towards the museum. I chanced upon Serpentine, who had just driven up to tend to her boat, and stopped at the Brunel Buttery for an excellent ham salad doorstep sandwich. Even though it was 15:00 hr there was still a queue - always a good sign. Having checked when the M Shed shut I continued over the Wapping Road bridge and past the Arnolfini and groups of people beside the Narrow Quay.

Fopp on College Green came up with The Wire and a couple of bargain CDs and as I walked out I came upon this scene on the opposite side of the road in front of the Green. The girl with the strawberry hair was waiting for a bus, and seemed to be attracting some admiration.

Mission accomplished after my tour of the M Shed I made my back along the Floating Harbour enjoying the wonderful light and all the sights including the swans, gulls and boats on it.

I took over 150 pictures in RAW and have been processing them a batch at a time over the last ten days. There were so many different types of picture that it has been very difficult to choose the blip. A link to a set of the day is below as well as a few personal choices.

L.
24.10.2011

Blip #536
Consecutive Blip #008
Day #569

Alternatives:
Birds On The Roof
Harbourside Stroll
Golden Nectar
Golden Kayak
Swan

A Day In Bristol, 14 October 2011 (Flickr set)

Lenses: Sigma 70-300, Pentax 18-55mm

1 year ago: Devizes Marina

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.