More Pensioner Derring-do

Neuawww rat a tat a tat. On a daring mission high above enemy territory. There's HMS Beflast, flagship of Count van Grappa, the evil dictator and tyrant. His starving and repressed citizens hear the thrum of my engines and rush out from their smoky factories to throng the streets and stare heavenwards at me. For I am their only hope. Tears run down my face as I see his wicked secret police beat them mercilessly for glancing up beseechingly at me. Have faith, little ones, I shout and then I release the bombs which hurtle unerringly down his funnel. Boom! Face blackened and collar torn he crawls spluttering out the porthole to the laughter of the citizens. They chase him right down the riverside, to the boundary of Kent, and you know, he was never ever seen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.