People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Something to cheer me up

(Do check yesterday's backblip - I am happy with the processing for a change...)

I graded my students' essays this morning. Very few of the students put any effort into it; most lifted stuff from the web. Only 2 of 25 included "works cited" page. Sloppy, shoddy work.

Those of you who have been following my journal know that I usually sing high praises of my students. This is an isolated incident of whining on my part. What made today so painful, was the high number of underachieving students involved.

On the other hand, my other class is doing well. There is some balance to the universe after all. ;-)

The image above is a branch of a ginkgo tree I pass on my way to and from work. It looked spectacular against the blue sky. Made up for all the day's nasties, and made me smile VERY wide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.