daydreamer

By Maisy

Somerset House

A visit to my brother, Jian Wei's and his girlfriend, Dulcie's new house in Ealing, led to day in Central London today. Whilst Dulcie, went to lectures at Kings College for her MA, Jian Wei, my mother and I visited Tate Modern to see the Richter exhibition. The exhibition was really interesting and it was great to see such a vast range of skills from one artist. I also managed to see some possible artist connections for my course so a little homework done too. We also had lunch in the members room, a delicious grilled veg baguette kept me going for the rest of the day...

We later met up with Dulcie after her lectures spotting the riot at St Pauls along the way. Dulcie showed us the wonderful Somerset House, where Kings College hs purchased one side of the courtyard for a new Law school. We stopped for coffee and cake before getting the tube back to the house during rush hour.

A great day - more London life for me please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.