mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Brinham Rocks

Had an amazing day today!

Started off by taking Will to the skatepark opposite the hotel for an hour. He was very excited but I think his shyness got the better of him as it was quite busy and he didn't really get very involved. He's happy he got to tick another skatepark off his list though and said he may have another go later in the week if it's quieter.

We then headed off to Sylvia and Dereks for sandwiches and scones. It was lovely to see them again as we had left it far too long this time.

They took us to see the deer at Fountains Abbey which has inspired us to go and get a National Trust membership. I would of liked to spend much longer here as it would have made great photos but instead we headed to the most magical place, Brinham Rocks. This is another National Trust venue and William had the best time climbing all the unusual rock formations as the sun went down in the background. I really wish I'd had my tripod with me! We will definitely be revisiting the rocks fully equipped and dressed more appropriately to all join in the climbing fun.

Finished the day by all having a lovely steak followed by Belgian waffle and ice cream.

I hope all of our days are like this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.