Today's Special

By Connections

Frustrating Day

This was one of the very first photos I took today -- an early morning shot, finding those shadows appealing. I converted it to sepia to make the shapes pop out and to reduce the distraction of a yellow paint stripe on the shadowed wall (P still hasn't finished that job...).

Today was an "at home" day for me, so in between walking Annie, making meals, taking care of paperwork, and having a quick late afternoon walk myself, I took several garden photos, some lunchtime salad shots, and quite a few photos of a still life that I'm trying to pull together. No winners there, and a lot of time spent -- the garden weeds had a reprieve again.

They will tomorrow, too, as I'm out most of the day. New subjects, yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.