The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Education Education Education - October Origins

This could be my last October Origins blip due to small thing of getting married in less than 48hrs time!

This is Tonyrefail Comprehensive School, where I got my education.

It was also where I learned to play darts and became 6th form champion for a while ... Alas I was better at darts than Maths, Physics and Chemistry, and this might explain why I failed them all!

I have no idea how I ended up working in a chem lab for the past 19 years when I was so rubbish at it!

Some great memories of school and the various characters we had as teachers! I could write a ten page blip on them, but I won't bore you with it all!

Our famous pupil was Cliff Morgan, the Wales and British Lion fly half. I can't say for certain, but I would assume the front row player Matthew Rees went to Ton Comp as he is a Tonyrefail boy.

I wish I could wrote a fuller entry for this blip, but I am pressed for time! So much to do, and so little time before Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.