Blame it on the burger

Aye, I would have gone on a hunt for something better at lunchtime only the boss insisted that I join him for a beer and a burger at the Cambridge and, you know, orders is orders and he is the boss, until tomorrow when we'll see him off the premises and into a pub. He's retiring. Well, not retiring. Probably retiring in the sense that Pensioner retired. Having a long holiday, playing on his boat, fixing up his allotment, doing good deeds and helping worthy causes before getting himself some gainful employment only with fewer hours and better pay.

Anyway, that's why I"m taking photos in the dark although still managing to get a bit blob of lens flare in the middle although there's feck all I can do about it now seeing as I'm slumped on the sofa with no intention of moving until I drag my carcass upstairs for an early night. I'm knackered and have a cold coming on. And I need to be fighting fit for the leaving do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.