Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Elephant off Oxford Street

After my London Horse blip yesterday, look what I found today?!

I love these elephants - there were lots of them all over London last year for Elephant Parade, there were 260 altogether. I saw a few of them dotted randomly about as I went round London but couldn't spare the time to hunt for more unfortunately.

The project was to raise awareness of the plight of the Asian elephant - more details are here.

This gorgeous creature has been adopted by the City of Westminster, the Portman Estate & West One - her name is Ella May. You can find her just round the corner from Marble Arch tube station, in a quiet side street.

Glad she was there to cheer me up, didn't enjoy my meetings quite so much today. One more day at work before our holiday, counting down now... Oh and a certain Welsh Wedding to go to on Friday - that is going to be a very blipped event I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.