Journey Through Time

By Sue

Orange Explosion

I asked a friend and fellow blipper, Life's Little Moments, which one of my photos I took today that she would pick for my blip. This is her choice. It looks like Autumn exploded all over the place! This huge maple is in another area of my neighborhood, and I have been watching it, waiting for it to do it's annual color explosion. Today was the day, and I knocked on the door and asked if I could photograph their tree. They let me in after I assured them I wasn't a mass murderer, and proceeded to wander in their back yard taking photos of this magnificent tree. When the wind came up and the leaves started to fall, I felt like I was in an Autumn Snow Globe. If I could have changed one thing, it would have been to be able to have a better background to this tree. But, in that, I have no choice. Had to work with what was there. Sigh

Previous to this, I went to the little botanical garden and snapped a few shots. These are the runners up for today's blip.

Toad Lily and two other photos
For some reason I'm having trouble linking to the photos. I have added these to the Steigerwald and other photos album. It would be the last three images. Not sure what is going on here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.