Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Capitalism is Crisis

Not the best photo of the day, but as I'm back-blipping, it's gained greater relevance since I took the shot on the way past St Paul's Cathedral in London.

We went for a family weekend in London. Kids hadn't been before, so we took a hop-on hop-off open-top bus tour. Big disadvantage: rarely still long enough to get a shot in focus. Advantage: it does help you to orient yourself when you reach a new city.

The increased relevance came this morning (as I'm back-blipping from 28th Oct), and this morning I noticed on Facebook that a friend who was due to set of for Thailand had her journey in jeopardy due to floods out there. Which reminded me that my cousin had left the day before for Thailand, so I wondered how he was.

He's since sent an update to say he's great thanks, plenty of sunshine and has swum 5 km already. Not sure if my other friend has set off yet or not.

And it just got me thinking about what you do when there's unrest or turmoil in the place you're heading for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.