Forth Bridge

Apparently that's what its name is. Not the Forth Rail Bridge. Just the Forth Bridge, from when there was only one.

After a week of busyness, hardly getting out and, frankly, shit photos, it was good to have a wee wander in the sunshine this afternoon after going to the airport to retrieve the car and into the office to pick up all my bike stuff that had been left there. But I'd forgotten my wallet so there was no point going to any shops. Instead I drove back before the weekend traffic got too heavy and had a walk around North Queensferry and the boat yard at the old pier. Some really nice old boats in various states of disrepair. I've never taken a photo of the bridge that I was happy with but I liked this angle on it. And it helps that almost all of the coverings and scaffolding has gone.

Apart from that, I've cleaned my bikes, tidied the garage and made some bread. It's going to be a quiet night in after last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.