Friday: Millbank

Today was such a beautiful day that I got off the train a stop early and walked up the Embankment to work.  It is a great walk, all along the river.

This is 'Millbank' - the Labour Party Headquarters.  It can be found on.....erm.....Millbank.  Go figure!

I feel a little odd tonight.  Not necessarily in a bad way, but tonight was my last shift at work in my current capacity.  I do have a few more weeks to run but, when I next go to work, my successor will be there, and we will be very much in handover mode.  We have a fairly lengthy handover so that she can see all shifts, but I have just short of five weeks left.  I am ready to move on in many ways, but I will miss the rapport that I have with Penfold and the team.  

And, of course, everyone likes to think that they are a bit irreplaceable, but, of course, no-one is.  That's why I am going to leave a cardboard cut-out of myself behind.......

Edit (later): As Edisteve has pointed out, this is indeed now where the Conservatives reside.  I shall go and poke myself with a sharp stick.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.