Today's Special

By Connections

Circles: Reflecting

It was clear today that the only blip I'd be doing would be inside my house, unless I wanted to drown my camera in the heavy rain or see it tossed to the heavens in the gusty winds. I'd already given some thought to indoor blips, and decided that circles, my favorite shape, might be a good ongoing theme.

I love how the irregular shapes of the sea glass form another circle within the two black circles, and how this mirror contrasts with the larger and much simpler mirror behind it. (You can see that better -- and more of the room -- here.)

This mirror gives me pleasure every time I look at it, and is both useful and beautiful, so I consider it money well spent ($25 /17.68 Euros/15.5 GBP). I didn't buy it locally, but I did purchase it from a real person -- a crafter on Etsy, the online worldwide marketplace for handmade and vintage items. It's almost as addictive as Blipfoto...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.