Strange journey

By hrund

Pillars

Went to Vestmannaeyjar today for a day and went on a ribsafari tour. Aaaaaamaaaazing. Cant believe I don't do this touristy stuff more often. Got to see the islands in totally different view today. All the puffins and other birds have gone south but still it´s spectacular colors and forms all over.
Screamed my lungs out when the boat went really fast, like I do on a roller coaster and tried to take some photos when we went quietly into the caves and along the cliffs. Totally awesome day and it made me appreciate more our own landscape.

I was in real trouble choosing a photo after the tour but in the end I choose this lonely bird under all the pillars on the side of this massive cliff. Best viewed large for sure.
You can see much more on my family flickr here.
Enjoy

H

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.