horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Blackcap

So-called because the, er, male has a black cap.The female is, as you can see, red/brown. Can't believe how close it let me get. Landed about 15 yards from me; I gradually worked my way closer, in plain view, snapping all the way. This was taken from about 2 yards, and is uncropped. Untouched.

T'was one of few moments of calm in the day so far.

Mel's not feeling great, so I hopped onto the bike instead of taking the car to the Farmers Market. Went to get some money out en route and.... After hearing the machine count the money, and give me my card back, no cash. And a message on screen that the machine was out of order. Hmmm. Must check that hasn't come out of my account - I took a note of the phone number of the company that operates the machine, the date and time, and took a photo (with the money slot still open) just for good measure.

Anyway, after last night's shenanigans with drivers I could have done with a hassle free ride, but heading back down to Tollcross after visiting Lupe Pinto's after the market I was in the right hand lane, seeing ahead that there was a car parked in the left, and moved up behind a just re-started queue of cars. Silver Yaris behind decides to undertake. On seeing the parked car ahead (bearing in mind I'm keeping pace with the taxi in front so the undertaking was daft even just from that point of view) driver engages tunnel vision and, without indicating, moves into the right hand lane. Worth pointing out here. He hasn't yet finished undertaking me. I shout. Loudly. Eyes remain firmly fixed to the front.

Maybe I'm riding around with some cycling version of 'Kick Me' posted on my back...

Anyway, wander in the Figgy after a drive for some Straiton-based stuff-fetching for chooks; bikes; and Mel. Very very pleasant. Then applying the stuff-fetched to bike and chooks, with a few more jobs to do tidying the house, making tortillas (hence the Lupe Pinto's trip for some Mase), and if time permits finishing tidying out the garage and mounting a third bike carrier onto the car.

Busy? Oh aye.

Swan Eye
Wavey Little Grebes
Blue Gull
Tufted Punk
A Nice Pair of Tits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.