Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Craig Hill

After a fab #twedding yesterday I was really looking forward to success on the rugby field for my two favourite teams. The Dragons had a disastrous start and ended up getting smashed in Italy so it was up to Newport to make my day. The rain was beating down and the light was poor making taking pics rather difficult, but being a daft dedicated supporter I stuck it out. Newport had another poor start and went into half time 3-20 down. The second half started with passion and determination, the image today is Craig Hill bursting though to score Newport's first try. For about 25 mins of the 2nd half we were dominant but just couldn't get enough points on the board. Llandovery scored twice late on to end the game 20-30, so not even a losing bonus point, booooo.

I have just started getting together a website so here is the link to my other images from today, please take a look.

Welsh-Si-photography

I hope the link is ok, please let me know what you think and if there are any problems, ta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.