Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

attempt to work

Continuing the theme of catching up with Adam more, we had our first Skype call of this term. There's something about talking to Adam that makes me feel even more like a designer, ready to go out into the world.

I wish I could blip Adam, then I can do a nice write-up about him. About how much admiration I have for where he's got to in his life. About how impressive he is as a person.

Maybe, hopefully, I'll somehow get to visit him next summer. Somehow cheekily get myself some work experience at a Japanese design agency and then stay with him for aaages. Maybe... hopefully...

---

I managed to get a little bit of work done, sat at this desk, which is actually rather tiny once you try and spread out your ideas. I might see what it's like working in the basement...?

Kate cooked for us in the evening, and then we watched Up In The Air on Adam's recommendation - I think I liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.