SoozaDay

By soozaday

Very Hot Peppers

We harvested these tiny little peppers this afternoon--they're about the size of my littlest fingernail and pack a wallop. I think they're called Thai Dragons, but I lost the tag. At any rate, we let them dry, and then pulverize them in a little electric grinder, to store in a bottle labelled with a skull and crossbones.

This is about the last of our summer crops. Over the weekend we managed to put in the winter garden: some kale and broccoli plants, and seeds for rabe, arugula, spinach, lettuce mix, escarole and garlic! I hope these lovely warm days will help them all settle in nicely before the rains come.

I think the peppers would look excellent on a piece of yummy black velvet, but that will have to wait for a day when I'm not cross-eyed tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.