Dizzy

Dizzy! this is how I feel after the amount of comments I got for my year blip!!! Snowed down with comments and still getting through them and thanking everybody personally. I'm speechless!

Now, you may wonder how I've done this shot... This is straight from camera with no post processing...

I just turned my camera around while I was taking the picture!! Just having a bit of fun! :)

See, I don't have a DSLR because I can't afford it, I can't take photography courses because I can't afford them and I don't have Photoshop for the same reason. So, I'm left with my imagination! This is how I've ended up sticking my camera once on a cardboard box with bluetac, writing backwards with a wee light frog, holding a bowl full of mouthwash over some shells while taking a picture, turning pictures upside down, finding strange reflections on water and falling off my bike taking pictures of a cat! You don't get the same results as with the fancy lenses and Photoshop, but hey, you have more fun! You could call it DIY photography! Hahahahaha!

Still learning about rule of thirds, framing, leading lines, depth of field, lighting, aperture, shutter speed, ISO... by reading and by looking at your fantastic shots. I'm glad I came across this website. It's helping me a lot, but I still have a long way to go...

I had a very long and busy weekend, so I'm glad I was off today. I went to the gym and now I'm feeling much better for it. Weather was pants in Edinburgh!

Thanks again for all your comments. You're just too nice to me! I hope you all had a great start of the week! :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.