Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

The Mountain With its Head in The Clouds

The title is the gaelic literal translation of Ben Nevis.

What a phenomenal day, an early start (10.00 which is impressive for my group) and a solid route planned for the walk. We decided to go about it the hard way rather than taking the nicely manicured path that many take. By doing this we got to see the mountain in all her glory, the North Face of Nevis has the highest cliffs in the country and with the clouds rolling over it the gaelic translation was absolutely spot on. Another translation is Mountain of Heaven, and with the sun streaming through I think this picture represents that name wonderfully.

It was bloody hard to choose which picture to go with, but I have uploaded the rest on my flickr Look out for the close up of a juvenile stag. It was done on maximum zoom (probably a good thing looking at it's antlers) but I think it came out cracking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.