Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

The Night Watch

I thought I'd go for another subject I have Blipped a couple of times before. Tonight I'm back up in the large industrial area that was, until very recently, the Carlsberg brewery grounds. It's a colossal area with it's own postcode, that used to brew all their beer. Times change and property prices with them so it became no longer practical to have a huge modern brewery in the centre of a capital city. The world HQ is still here and many architectural legacies from a benevolent company that will remain, come what may. The rest, largely warehouses and storage buildings, will be replaced or reused over the next 10-15 years as the developers move in. I'm confident that they will do a cracking job as there is so much to work with and it won't hurt our flat's value either.

I think I'd better go back and tag the Carlsberg shots soon because they make up a large part of my journal. In the mean time this is the last time I took a shot of this miniature castle : - Mini Castle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.