My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Meet Pete

"Born" in 1958 just in time for my friend's 3rd birthday.

Early morning dog walk - had to wake Bill up to go out!

Trip in Cheltenham to do a few bits and bobs.

Slightly on the spur of the moment, decided to have my eyebrows threaded for the first time. I don't think she heard me when I said "I'd like to keep them quite thick please" as they're now a third of the size they were. And not having thought about the after-effects of such trauma taking place on my skin, then had to walk through town with very attractive red bands where bits of my eyebrows used to be.

Thankfully I was going to my friend's house for lunch and not meeting her in town.

And she did the true job of a friend by reassuring me "they've a lovely shape to them".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.