Cara and Luna

It's was an absolutely perfect day in sunny California today. Woke at the ungodly hour of 4 a.m but it did mean that I saw a gorgeous tequila sunrise from our hotel balcony. We are staying at a fab hotel in Santa Monica overlooking the beach. Spent most of the day walking and people watching. I left my camera behind so that I wouldn't be too distracted. I trying to pay lots of attention to my very overworked husband.

Cara is the only person besides my husband I photographed today. She is holding her 8 week old Pom-Chi pup. She was an amazing athlete, gliding effortlessly across the travelling rings. I have never seen this done before and it was really beautiful to watch. I am going to try to catch someone at it tomorrow to share with you. The ones I took today were not very impressive

Isn't the golden evening light beautiful?

Tomorrow the delightful Catherine Lacey will be my date for the premier of J. Edgar. I am so excited to meet her! I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.