send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Capped teeth

Another outing for the tamron/ close up dioptre combo with household items. I've not done any macro stuff in a while, and I think I'm getting withdrawal symptoms!

I had a plan to photograph some mushrooms this morning, but it fell apart when the heavens opened. I don't mind a bit of rain, but when your trousers saturate within a couple of minutes (and it's not the result of a medical condition) you have to re-evaluate your plans.

On the bright side, there don't appear to be any ill effects from the lens being subjected to a heavy shower. I'll keep an eye out, and if it becomes a problem, you'll be the first to know about it.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 110mm; ISO 500; F/7.1; 1/250. VC on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.