Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Light on the lane

01 November...where did the first 10 months of 2011 go? Is it me, or is time racing away with us?

It's been a busy day with one thing or another. Preparing for training sessions this morning, then physio (again), shopping (I have to eat) and more paperwork. Thankfully, Margaret came over and saved me from an evening chained to the PC by dragging me off the the gym. Exercising with my physio seems to make sense at the moment given my current propensity to fall apart physically. That way if anything else 'breaks' she's on hand to put me back together again!

This photo was taken as Boots and I went for our evening pre-bedtime stroll. I looked back toward the cottage and was struck by the lights - the natural glow from a crescent moon and the generated beam from the lightbulbs, both providing a stark contrast to the darkness up the lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.