Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Christmas Cake

Today, amongst other things I made my Christmas cake, this one is gluten-free and nut-free. It has been made using Delia's recipe card, from Waitrose, but with adaptions. The nuts and peel are omitted and replaced with cherries. It is supposed to take between four and four and a half hours to cook, but this one took six hours.

It looks slightly strange on one side, but is very flat on top, probably the flattest Christmas cake I have ever made and I have made a great many over the years. We do not marzipan or ice our cake as we both prefer it as it is. This looks so good and the house smells of baking; I want to eat it now. I know someone else who would want to eat it now too.

I have enough ingredients to make another one, so maybe?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.