The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A big bit of Italy.

Today I had lunch in a very Italian coffee house in Perth.

Pino is the larger than life Italian chef who entertains, counsels and generally feeds the soul of his clientelle. Some of whom have been known to stay in his establishment for hours at a time drinking his wonderful coffee. Their caffiene overload must be a huge .

The menu is just for decoration.

As you walk into the tiny 2 table cafe, he asks what you would like? Then he proceeds to tell you what is available and he makes it fresh for you.
The italian bread Panino with gorgeous proscutto, mozarella and ripe tomatoes, with a drizzle of superb olive oil was pretty special, (if not on my diet).

The coffee is lovingly made and is probably the best Decaf I have ever tasted.

Apparently it's to do with the time taken to let the water perfuse through the ground coffee. If it's pressurised, it makes it bitter. What would I know?

All I know is that Pino here, is a magician with coffee and food. I worry for my diet.

If you like coffee and are ever in need of a coffee in Perth, give Pino the benefit of your custom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.