surely you can see

By petergarver

On a busy, busy Saturday which took pretty much all of my will to shoot out of me, I really only had two candidates today, neither very good - I picked the one that I did less to (on the other I used a little vignetting).

I was whizzing home after work today (I've been riding an electric bike lately - very whizzy and fun) when I saw this ball. Whizzed past, turned back and leaned my bike on a pole to take this shot...crouching down by the curb, of course. As I was standing up afterward, someone across the street said

"are you taking pictures of my son's ball?"

"yeah"

"why?"

"i just like the way it looks - want me to kick it across to you?"

"yes"

"ok. *toss* have a good evening."

People must think I'm pretty weird. But that guy yesterday with his dog didn't seem to. I guess maybe one can only get away with this sort of thing in the suburbs. :)

edit: awesome tire from a year ago today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.