Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 466 - How annoying

My smart phone has been taken in for repair, Car Phone Warehouse said it would be 3 days but 18 days later I have heard nothing. Which means both the Olympic torch and the free box of cupcakes today I couldn't photograph. Yes that is right, the Olympic torch came to my university, unfortunately although I was stood less than 3 feet away from it, they wouldn't let me hold it as I was past the 5 o'clock cut off time.

While drinking in Guy's Bar at Guy's Hospital Campus, our friend disappeared and came back with a box full of cupcakes, that said "Free Cupcakes" on the top of it. I have tried to recreate that here.

Some day, soon I will have my phone back and I can take photos of things I see on the run.

Until then, it has to be things that are close to my flat/when I take my camera out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.